4742
Boulder, CO 80302



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Corporate
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday through Friday 7:30 AM to 10 PM. Weekends and overnights available upon request!
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
No
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I grew up being the oldest of five children as well as the oldest of seven cousins. So I have been in the care taking position for most of my life. I began babysitting when I was thirteen years old for my family and neighbors. Since then I have had numerous nanny jobs, been a camp counselor for six summers, and completed a semester long internship in an integrated preschool classroom working closely with children with a variety of special needs.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant, toddler, preschool and school aged, teenagers.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I live a very active lifestyle. Biking, soccer, playing tennis, skating and playing ice hockey are a few of the passions I have kept up since I was a child. I enjoy cooking and baking, trying out new recipes is always fun. I like to collage, and go for long walks in nature with my camera.
 
Level of education:
I completed high school and have some college.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have successfully completed three CPR certification courses and have First Aid training. I also know how to use an Epi Pen in case of emergencies.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I am cheerful, creative, fun and bighearted! I know the importance of setting boundaries from the start so children know what to expect and there is no confusion. I am a good role model and can multi task and adapt to a change of plans very easily.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
Read books, puzzles, board games, cooking, art projects, but when the weather is nice I encourage outside activities such as bike riding, trips to the playground, nature walks. I am extremely comfortable supervising trips to the pool I am also great at coming up with creative activities like scavenger hunts. In the past, we have tie dyed shirts, made our own musical instruments, and constructed and erupted model volcano's with baking soda and vinegar.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I absolutely love working with children, it is one of my biggest passions. I find that spending time with them is one of the ways that I can continue to be imaginative and creative while knowing that I am making a positive impact on their growth and development.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Reliability, trust, and open communication. A great nanny listens, is patient, and builds a connection with not only the children but the entire family. In addition, a great nanny is appropriately involved in all tasks being completed. They should also have the ability to follow the guidelines and rules of the family. But personally, I think the most important quality of a great nanny is passion and loving the job.
 
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting your family!