Boulder, CO 80304

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Temporary-Short Term Monday through Friday including occasional evenings, weekends and overnights.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Depending on graduate school!
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I grew up with two little brothers and have been babysitting since I was 9 years old. As I've grown up, I've continued nannying and child care in various different environments. Last summer, (2015), I worked as an AuPair in Liguria, Italy. I took care of 2 young Italian children ages 10 and 12, and was the full house manager. This was full time 5 days a week, as the parents lived in Milan for the week and would only come home on the weekends. I taught English, helped with homework, cooked all meals, housecleaning, bedtime and morning routines, and invented creative and fun activities for the children every day. I spent the summer of 2014 Living at the Maekok Orphanage in Chang Rai, Thailand. I worked primarily with children from the ages of 1-11. I taught these children English and was in charge of organizing daily arts and crafts activities. I gained an extensive understanding of what types of art, games and activities children of any international background enjoy. During the school years of 2014-2016, I was a nanny in Eugene, OR. I took care of one young girl and her dog. Picking up from school, driving to after school activities, cooking, household work, playing games and insuring safety and contentment. The summer of 2012, I participated on a misson trip to Toledo, Belize. Here, we built houses and ran day care facilities. I was the program leader of the day care, which was composed of only infant - 2 year olds. During this time, I was in charge of all of the infants, feeding, changing, putting down for naps, making sure no small objects were laying around that they might put in mouths, etc. I was 8 years old when my baby brother was born, and I was ecstatic. I immediately took on the mother helpers role, and wanted to do everything for him. I think this is where my love of childcare really stemmed from, being able to watch him smile for the first time, to his first steps, to first words, etc. I babysat him almost daily until I left for college.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant, Toddler, Preschool and School Age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Art is a passion of mine. Whether it be painting, drawing, collaging, photography, videography, ceramics, etc. As long as I can be creative and have fun i'm in. I've always been active and athletic, as I grew up with brothers. I love playing outside, hiking, swimming, etc. I can pretty much invent any game with kids and space to run around.
Level of education:
Bachelors of Science from the University of Oregon. Fine Arts Major (focus in Digital Arts) and Philosophy Minor
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR certified, First Aid certified.
Describe your childcare style:
Because some of my child care experience was with international children, there was always a language barrier. Therefore, I've learned to rely on non verbal communication and to pick up on other cues from the kids as well. Being aware, focused and in tune with the children and your surroundings are crucial in child care.
What activities do you like to do with children:
All kinds of creative art projects, playing games, playing at playgrounds, any sport activities, swimming, hiking,etc.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love kids and am still a kid at heart. For me, babysitting and nannying is the most rewarding job. I get to have fun and learn new things from kids. I understand that being a nanny is much more than looking after and providing care, it's about providing a good example of what it means to grow up.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Not only being able to be a friend to the children, providing care and encouragement. But also the abilities to stay focused on the children needs. Picking up on non verbal cues, trusting your instinct, and paying close attention to the kids. Honestly, responsibility, and kindness are crucial qualities in childcare.
Additional comments: