Broomfield, 80023

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
I prefer a set schedule 35 to 45 hours per week. I am flexible with the start and end time. I am available to work occasional evenings, weekends and overnights with advance notice.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been a professional nanny for 8 years caring for children ranging in age from 2 months to 5 years old. I also worked as a teaching assistant at several preschools with children ranging in age from 3 to 6 years old. I have been babysitting for the past 10 years for children ranging in age from 2 months to 12 years old.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant through middle school Experience with special needs preschoolers
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love to get out and enjoy the great state of Colorado! I like to go hiking, biking and travel throughout the state and beyond. I also love photography and taking scenic pictures. I like hanging out with friends, trying new restaurants, and curling up with a good book and my two cats.
Level of education:
BA in Psychology Associates Degree in Mental Health Associates Degree in Exercise Science
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, First Aid and AED certifications
Describe your childcare style:
I believe that following a daily routine helps provide consistency in a child’s life (naps, meal time, etc.). I believe in fostering independence, exploration and creativity. My job is to provide a safe and loving environment. I follow the “Love and Logic” philosophy of respect and responsibility, and believe in its practice of giving children choices. I believe that positive reinforcement and consistency are also very important when it comes to discipline.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to get outdoors and go for "eye spy" walks to look for shapes, letters on signs, etc., go to a playground, look for worms on a rainy day or go sledding in the winter. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, singing and playing along to music, cooking activities, visiting the library for story time, reading and bringing home new books. I also enjoy taking children to the zoo, museums, farmers market and other seasonal activities. I am happy to take children to the swimming pool, music lessons, gymnastics lessons, or any other activity. I keep up to date with local activities around town so that we can get out, be around other kids and have fun!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love being a nanny! I have a lot of energy and love having the opportunity to play, sing, read and be silly with children. I like to experience new and exciting things along with my charges. Being part of a child's life journey through learning and discovery brings me so much joy.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
My number one responsibility is to provide a safe and nurturing environment for the child and or children. I believe that a nanny should be trustworthy, punctual, reliable and able to communicate well. A nanny must also be patient, flexible and caring. In addition to possessing these qualities, I think of my position as a team effort with the parents and making their lives easier in whatever way that I can. I keep a detailed daily log for the family to inform them of daily activities, meals, snacks, any illness or concerns, diaper changes and or bathroom visits especially during potty training.
Additional comments:
I am a member of the International Nanny Association and have attended annual conferences to keep up to date with current infant and child care developments. I will only work for families who vaccinate their children. I am up to date on my Tdap and flu vaccines.