4773
Lafayette, CO 80026



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Corporate
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Summer
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Pet Sitter
Tutoring
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
I am available nights and weekends and I can do overnights on the weekends.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
Over the past 30 plus years I have cared for, nurtured , and learned with children. I am the oldest of four children. I started being a mother's helper with my younger brother who is 14 years younger than I and worked my summers caring for neighborhood families. In college I studied early childhood education with a concentration in human development. I am fascinated and find much joy in discovering how each child individually grows and develops. There is no one recipe and because of that I am a lifelong learner. I have taught preschool and worked at an infant center and in a toddler room. I have been teaching kindergarten and first grade for the past 20 years. Throughout my teaching experience I have worked with children with special needs including ADHD, social emotional needs, and autism. I am also a parent of 2 middle school aged boys. I embrace the challenge of keeping children busy both mentally and physically. I am very comfortable working with children who have specific medical needs. My oldest son was born with a congenital heart defect that was repaired with open heart surgery.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with infants, toddlers, preschool ages and school aged children.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love reading books both fiction and nonfiction and most especially children's literature. I have a HUGE collection of children's books. I love reading to children. The best gift you can give to a child is your time and sharing a book with a child encourages a lifelong love and motivation for learning. I also love to be outside and I love animals!
 
Level of education:
I have a Master's in Education and and National Board Certified.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am CPR and First aid certified and hold a valid teaching credential.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I believe in fostering independence and resiliency in children. Children thrive with love and a routine. I also believe that each child and family is different so it is important to respect each family and get to know their boundaries and lifestyle. Parents are the experts in their child and it is important to work as a team in the care of their child/children. I believe in natural consequences with lots of positive reinforcements and encouragement. I try to bring out the natural curiosity children have. I am fun, silly and super curious with children!
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to read to and with children as well as foster a sense of curiosity. I try to meet the children at their level of development- whether it is tummy time and sensory activities for young children to asking open-ended questions and building higher level thinking for older children. I love to take children outside to parks, zoos and museums. I love to play games and crafts as well!
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love working with children and helping them learn and grow. I am a people person as well and enjoy meeting new families and making connections with people!
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Flexibility, sense of humor, caring, creative, lifelong learner and playfulness!
 
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting amazing families through Nannies of the Rockies!