Arvada, CO 80005

I'm also willing to work as:
    Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday-Friday, weeknights and some weekends.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I started babysitting in high school and in my senior year, I babysat twin boys that were 6 months old. In college I worked in a two-year-old classroom with 8 children, helping them with potty training, development, creativity and learning. Right out of college, I started working with ages 6 weeks-5 years of age. As a side job (on nights and weekends) I started babysitting for a family that had a 5 year old and a 3 year old that I absolutely loved! My time with them was for almost two years. I also worked in the public schools and taught fifth grade. I quickly realized that preschool setting was right where I wanted to be. : ) I got a job as an Assistant Director at a private Preschool and was there 2 years. During my two years, I interviewed and hired teachers, gave tours and enrolled families. I did curriculum shopping, spent time in classrooms to help teachers strive to be their very best, and I also did 85% of our marketing on our website, facebook, instragram, etc. Next, I decided I wanted the experience of a bigger facility and a larger staff to manage. I helped open a brand new preschool of 350 children and roughly 60 staff members. I created the daily schedule and lunch schedule for all teachers and managers, interviewed and hired all employees, and managed the payroll. I want to be in a setting where I actually get to know the children and family on a one on one basis and create a personal relationship.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
When I was babysitting as a Senior in high school, my experience was with twins that were 6 months old and I watched them until they were roughly a year old. In college, I had experience with 2 1/2 year old's and then for the last 4 years I have had a lot experience with ages from 6 weeks-12 years of age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I have two nieces and a nephew (with another on the way) that I absolutely love and adore and love spending time with! Family and friends are the utmost importance to me, along with music, sports, and the lake!
Level of education:
Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education Liberal Arts and I also have my large childcare Director's Certificate.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am CPR/First Aid and Universal Precautions certified; as well as Medication Administration.
Describe your childcare style:
I believe in adhering to the parent's style and following their direction. I am nurturing, believe in positive reinforcement and that lots of patience is necessary! I fully believe in redirection rather than repeated time outs. It is important to talk with the child about their actions and choices, always on their level. A sense of humor goes a long way!
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love going on walks, doing educational activities, going to the park, arts and crafts, etc. I believe creativity and development are extremely important at all ages and stages. I am comfortable with lesson plans and able to access a lot of information and ideas as a result of my experience and education.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love children! It's a passion of mine to see them enjoy being kids, but also growing and learning on a daily basis. I want to make a positive impact on children and families as a whole! I love the idea of bonding one on one with the children and becoming a part of the family!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Honestly, Trustworthiness, Hard Working, Fun!, Energetic, Enthusiastic, Caring, Loveable, and Experienced/Educational
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting amazing families through Nannies of the Rockies!