Broomfield, CO 80020

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
I am ideally interested in a structured and consistent position of 25-35 hours/week! I would be open to the possibility of working occasional weekend and overnight jobs but it greatly depends on my schedule and the clients!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
Throughout middle school and high school, I worked as a coach, tutor, babysitter, and nanny for children of all ages for local families such as neighbors and friends. When I went to college at the reputable University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, I decided to focus on Speech and Hearing Science (especially child and language development) for the first two years. I eventually veered off of that course and earned a BS degree in health education and rehabilitation science. I completed a semester long undergraduate internship working as a "lead teacher" in the two and four year old classrooms at a private preschool. This was great experience as I was able to teach toddlers in a creative and effective manner while I increased my knowledge about child behaviors and tendencies! This is when I strengthened my skills of patience, direct communication, empathy, and acceptance of surprise! Upon finishing my undergraduate studies, I decided to go to graduate school for MS degrees in Psychology and Communications. I took courses in which were specialized in child and adolescent functioning, behavior, and education. Throughout this time, I consistently worked with one family in particular being that the parents were professors at the university. During these seven years, I worked with their oldest children (ages 4 and 6 to begin) as well as their premature twins (age of infancy to begin). I became extremely close with this family while seeing them approximately 25-30 hours per week by the time I was in my graduate studies. I would drive the children to activities, prepare food, help with homework, and even stay over night/weekends with all four children. At the end of my five years in graduate school, I worked as a Director of Continuing Education for adults with developmental disabilities. These adults presented with cognitive abilities that resembled 5-10 years old. This role tested every professional skill that I possessed and I was much better for it at the end of the day! I became more sensitive to the child mindset and adaptive in my interactions! I moved back to my "home land" and began working as a clinical child and adolescent therapist for clients who were ages 3-21 years old (talk about a BROAD spectrum)! This role consisted of providing one-on-one therapy with a set case load as well as providing intensive on-call crisis stabilization treatment to children and adolescents all over the county!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have worked extensively with children and adolescents (ages infant-21 years old) and adults with developmental disabilities.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I enjoy spending time with my husband, exploring outdoors (i.e. hiking), listening to live music (i.e. concerts), traveling, being with family & friends, enjoying new restaurants, and much more!
Level of education:
I have earned two Master of Science (MS) degrees in Psychology/Counseling and Health Communications.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, Clinical Therapy; Language/Communications Specialist; Curriculum/Activity Development
Describe your childcare style:
I am a very organized, fun-loving, patient, and understanding person! I think that children will do their best if given behavior expectations (i.e. rules, structure, routine) in a supportive and encouraging manner! I am always smiling! Throughout my experiences, I have come to develop a childcare style that follows the idea that a loving and caring environment (i.e. nurture) is essential for children to develop and grow! Every child needs structure AND hugs so that the rapport is present between a caregiver and the children! I think that children and nannies (alike) thrive if they feel respected and cared for! Respect is essential for strong rapport which in turn promotes a healthy environment filled with care, routine, structure, AND fun/happiness/laughter!
What activities do you like to do with children:
Arts/Crafts, Outdoor Activities, Reading/Writing, Singing, Educational Games, Growth and Development, etc.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
As indicated by my past experiences, I have always enjoyed working with children! I love the ability that children have to see the world in a different light! Children are so loving, trusting, and hopeful and I believe that professionals have the ability to greatly influence their lives. Positive role models and support systems are vital to the well-being of children and families! I would like to be a helpful addition to a family who needs that extra support!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Patience, Understanding, Ability to adapt, Safety conscious, Energetic, Positive, Direct, Organized
Additional comments:
Please contact Nannies of the Rockies LLC to meet this Nanny!