Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
This semester I have Monday and Wednesday mornings open as well as Tuesday and Thursday afternoons and most Fridays all day. In addition I am flexible with evenings, weekends, and overnights. I am happy to work with you on a schedule that best fits your families needs.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I started my babysitting career as a mother's helper when I was ten years old, transitioning to a full time babysitter at the age of 13. Since then I have cared for several families and been a nanny every summer.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
The children I have babysat for have ranged from 2 months old to 13 years old. I am very comfortable changing diapers and caring for an infant, driving and assisting with homework for teenagers and everything in between. I really love all ages!
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Outside of studying for my major, advertising, I can be found hanging around Boulder taking in what the beautiful city has to offer. I'm either outside running, reading a good book, catching up with friends, practicing yoga, or being a foodie around all of the fun restaurants!
Level of education:
I graduated from high school in California in 2015 and am studying advertising, business, and technology media at CU Boulder. I am currently a Sophomore.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, I have taken a basic level babysitters course a few years back in addition to several training's done through girl scouts back in high school.
Describe your childcare style:
While there can be occasional challenging moments when caring for children, I take a balanced approach. There is a fine line between being their friend and their guardian, and I firmly believe I do a very good job balancing both by being firm when necessary but loving. The children's safety always comes first! I am a very fun person who laughs often, finds creative activities to do, and is extremely level headed and rational. I also am trusting and approachable with both the children and parents. I listen to the rules given and structure implemented from making healthy dinners to following bed time routines.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to be creative and make up fun activities. I enjoy outdoor activities such as pass, soccer, basketball, trampoline (you name it) as well as playing indoor activities like baking, board games, dress up, and arts and crafts. I have so many ideas but I'm also open minded to any new activities and adventures your child has!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
Growing up, my family had several nannies and babysitters who I adored and looked up to. They shaped me as a person and are the reason that I have such a deep love for children. Just last summer, I got to go and attend one of their weddings! In addition, this love for working with children started when I coached swim lessons in the summers. Being able to watch the growth of a child from being not water safe or even having a phobia of entering the pool to swimming full laps and only stopping when they choose is such a beautiful thing to me! I have realized love and connection can be applied to children outside the water as well!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Patience is absolutely key. Every child is different with different needs and no matter what, they all want to be listened to and heard. It's also important to be fun, open minded and hold strong communication skills.
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting amazing families through Nannies of the Rockies!