Longmont, CO 80501

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday-Wednesday, 8:30am-9:30pm, I am very willing to adjust hours according to the families needs. Very flexible! Occasional evenings and weekends, 7:00am-7:00pm or later upon request!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
For the last 10.5 years, I have spent a majority of my time caring for, loving, and learning with children. I previously worked 2 years as a horseback riding instructor and have been working as a lead teacher in a pre-kindergarten classroom for the past 2.5 years. Prior to this experience, I worked as a dance teacher and nannied and babysat for various families for 6 years. My brother was born when I was 13, so I also spent a lot of time as my mother’s helper. Alongside teaching, nannying, and babysitting, I also have experience petsitting, housesitting, running errands, making appointments, driving children to and from school, doing meal preparations, and doing light house keeping. I have worked with children as young as 2 months to as old as 12 years and have loved all the different experiences! I have also worked with children on the Autistic spectrum, children with ADHD, children with various social-emotional abilities, and have also extensively cared for a child with Type I Diabetes.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Newborn through school age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I enjoy doing anything outdoors, whether it be hiking, riding bikes, going to the park or pool, or having picnics. I love to bake and spend time trying out new recipes in the kitchen and I also love doing any kind of arts and crafts! I love animals, but especially love horses and dogs. I also spend a lot of time reading and listening to music. I’m a family-oriented person, so I enjoy doing all the above activities with my fiancé and stepdaughter whenever we get the chance!
Level of education:
I am working toward getting my associates in Early Childhood Education and have been taking as many classes as possible to grow in that field. I am currently Early Childhood Teacher (ECT) certified and have 4 more classes to take until I am director certified.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am CPR certified, medication delegated for Diostat, insulin, and Epi-pen, Universal Precautions and First Aid certified, and have taken several different training courses in the ECE field.
Describe your childcare style:
I believe that it is important and absolutely necessary that children are provided with a warm, loving, nurturing, and engaging environment that is guided through positivity and play-based learning. Children learn the most (and the best) when they are comfortable, happy, and healthy. I don’t believe in using any kind of harsh, punitive responses to a child’s behavior, but rather using a firm, but positive response in order to help the child learn. I will always follow the parents wishes and rules.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I absolutely love reading with children. I believe that reading to children opens so many “gates” in a child’s mind! I love doing anything outdoors, doing arts and crafts, listening and dancing to music, spending time in the kitchen, and I especially love watching children engage in dramatic play.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I’m interested in being a nanny because I love standing alongside a child through the course of childhood. It is inspiring to watch them learn and grow in so many ways. Although I have absolutely loved being a preschool teacher, I would like to start nannying so that I can build a stronger relationship with both the child (or children) and the family!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Patience, kindness, gentleness, open-mindedness, positivity, fun, flexible, passionate, committed, and engaging!
Additional comments:
Thanks for considering me and hopefully I can be the perfect nanny for your family! Looking forward to hearing from you!