Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday: Free all day Tuesday: Free mornings until 1:30 PM and then available during the evening starting at 5 PM Wednesday: Free all day Thursday: Free mornings until 1:30 PM and then available during the evening starting at 5 PM Friday: Free all day Saturday: Free all day Sunday: Free all day I am available to do overnight stays as well!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
While I began babysitting my neighbors kids sporadically during middle school, I didn’t start seriously babysitting until the summer before I entered college. During that summer, I was the primary babysitter for a working mother of three whose kids who’s ages were 2, 4, and 5. Because it was the summer I really learned how to manage my time with them so that they were getting an adequate amount of outdoor time as well as down time. I would take them to the park, on walks, and play creative games with them in their backyard. Throughout college I have continued to babysit for this mother whenever I return home for the summer. Since coming to Boulder, I have babysat for multiple families. I also have experience working with large groups of young children as a teacher’s assistant. While abroad in Florence, Italy I volunteered at a local elementary school where I helped the teacher plan and implement activities to her class of 1st graders. I also have volunteered for an organization which connects CU students to an Elementary school. During my time there I helped kindergartners with their reading and with an art class.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Toddlers, pre-schoolers, kindergartners, and middle schoolers
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
While growing up in the suburbs of Chicago, I was very involved with my local community theater. I took dance classes, singing lessons, piano lessons, and I was involved in many musicals. This passion for the arts led me to going to a performing arts high school in the city of Chicago where I concentrated in musical theater. I decided to pursue an academic field in college but I still love to perform on the side. I also love yoga, hiking, reading, writing, and skiing.
Level of education:
After this summer, I will have a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from the University of Colorado Boulder.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, I can speak a little bit of French and can play the piano!
Describe your childcare style:
I love to be creative with children. Using my imagination when I was growing up was one of the most fun things to do! Being outdoors is also very important to me, weather permitting of course. I like to be involved with their play time and making sure that they are having fun yet safe at the same time. I think that the less technology involved during play time the better! I am responsible, prompt, caring, and fun.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love anything outside, creative, and active. I also like to play board games or do puzzles which engage the mind. I like to take kids to the park, the pool, on hikes or walks, or even to museums around town. I really like to use my imagination and love to play any sort of game- especially ones that the kids make up themselves! Any activity besides technology that gets the children moving, using their creativity, learning, and having fun is something I love!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I’ve always loved the energy that children have and I like to see how kids learn and process the world. I have hopes of one day working as an elementary school teacher one day and nannying or babysitting is such a great one on one opportunity to practice working with children. Being able to be a positive role model in a child’s life is such a great feeling, and I hope to foster a meaningful connection with any child that I nanny for or work with!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Responsibility, empathy, energy, compassion, and creativity are some of the most important qualities for a nanny/babysitter. A nanny/babysitter should be able to strike a manageable balance between having fun with children while also setting guidelines and structure for how their time is spent. Children should always feel safe and happy with their nanny/babysitter, and it is the nanny/babysitter’s job to make sure that is the case!
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting your families!