Longmont, CO 80503

I'm also willing to work as:
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday through Friday Full time/40 hours per week. I can begin as early as 7:00 and stay as late as 5:30 or 6:00.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been the director of Preschools, a Kindergarten teacher, summer nanny, licensed in home childcare.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infants as young as a few days old, through 12 years old.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I am an avid reader, I love to crochet baby blankets, hats, booties, and cocoons, I enjoy hiking, cooking, and movies.
Level of education:
I have a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education from Augustana University in Sioux Falls, S.D.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have a current Colorado Teacher License for ages 0-8 in the Early Childhood setting and for Grades PreK through 6 in Elementary Education. I have a current Director Credential Letter for Colorado, and a Colorado Early Childhood Professional Credential 2.0 Level 4. I am currently certified in CPR/First Aid and Standard Precautions.
Describe your childcare style:
My childcare style is based on the firm belief that children are real people who deserve the respect and time of the people who are responsible for them. I am actively engaged with the children in my care through communication, interest in what they are interested in, taking time to learn who they are and what they need, and guiding them through their development with many varied and enriching experiences.
What activities do you like to do with children:
Reading, playing with toys, playing board games with older children, playing outside, riding bikes, messy art, craft projects, science experiments, talking & listening to babies.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
After 12 years as a Director and Teacher in a private school working 50 hours a week, I am ready for a change of scenery. Working as a Nanny will enable me to continue working with young children while also allowing me to be less involved in the school environment.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
The most important qualities in a Nanny are: Love for children, understanding, flexibility, patience, nurturing, communication, willingness to learn, and initiative.
Additional comments:
I have enjoyed working with children most of my life and bring a wealth of experience about child development. During my teen years, my family provided foster care for newborn infants who were being placed for adoption. Over the years we cared for over 100 infants who were waiting for their forever families. I am uniquely skilled in communicating with children of all different developmental stages. Thank you! : )