Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Summer schedule is Monday through Friday full time, I am flexible with the start and end time. During the school year I am available after school hours starting at 2pm depending on your location.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I started babysitting for neighborhood families at the age of eleven and have been actively babysitting kids, ages ranging from 9 months old to 14 years old, for nine years now. Apart from babysitting, I have worked with two elementary school daycare's for the last four years. My job at the daycare consisted of providing basic care and care-giving needs, designing and following a full schedule of activities, overseeing field trips and off-site activities, and overall promoting a fun and safe environment for all of the kids in our program. In the summer, we typically had 50-60 kids ranging from ages 5 to 11. During the school year, the daycare operated several hours before and after school, and we generally had 40-50 kids. I currently work for another program which operates the same as my previous daycare, providing after school and full day care throughout the year.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
9 months - 14 years old.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I have a strong passion for music and work as a promoter for a local multimedia event and promotion company. I spend a majority of my free time attending concerts and traveling to different music festivals. I’m also extremely adventurous and love to spend my time outdoors. My summers consist of hiking, camping trips, tubing, and exploring through the mountains. I also love to bake, doodle, and spend quality with my friends and family.
Level of education:
I am currently studying to receive my Bachelors, and eventually my Masters, in Marketing at the Leeds School of Business at CU. I am also minoring in Spanish, and working towards earning my International Business certificate.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have completed training for CRP/First Aid, medication delegation, OSHA bloodborne pathogens, as well as diabetic medication administration.
Describe your childcare style:
I love to be humorous and goofy with the kids I am working with, but I always ensure that I remain firm and disciplined in the right situations. I enjoy following a set schedule of activities, but I also thrive off of being spontaneous and creative with random adventures and activities. I am a child at heart, so I love being creative whether that’s through drawing, baking, etc. I absolutely love spending time outdoors, so your children can expect plenty of fun in the sun and exploring!
What activities do you like to do with children:
The activities I enjoy doing the most with children just simply involve getting outside. Whether that’s swimming, biking, going on a picnic, I thrive off spending times out of the house and out in nature. I also love educational activities and hands on learning. I think exciting, educational trips to places like the museum or the zoo are excellent ways to have fun, and learn in the process. I also love to make crafts, bake with the kids, teach them about the environment, and much more.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
Since a young age, I’ve always loved working with children. Being surrounded by such optimistic, positive energy makes me a happier version of myself. Working at a daycare, it’s rare that I can acquire a lot of time to build relationships with every student one on one. Being able to have the opportunity to formulate a strong bong with individual kids is extremely important to me, and I love that aspect of nannying!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Being a nanny/babysitter, it’s extremely important to possess the qualities of being nurturing, positive, caring, and reliable to both the children and the parents. It’s essential that not only you build a strong relationship with the kids, but their parent’s as well. Being a nanny/babysitting is beyond just supervising the children, but getting active and involved in whatever the kids are doing. After all, if the kids can see you are having fun, the more they’ll have fun too!
Additional comments: