Boulder, CO 80305

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Schedule: Mon: 5pm-10pm; Overnights OK Tues: 5pm-10pm; Overnights OK Wed: 5pm-10pm; Overnights OK Thurs: 5pm-10pm; Overnights OK Fri: 4pm-10pm; Overnights OK Sat: Available All Day; Overnights OK Sun: Available All Day; Overnights OK All Schedule is flexible, I work a very laid back, flexible "9-5" job with very flexible hours, even on short notice!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have dealt with children 4-14 years of age, with may different temperaments. I have helped do things from organize games, cook and serve meals, teach riding lessons, and put children to bed, as well as bathing, household chores, and taking kids to parks/zoos and other fun activities!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with children 2-14 years of age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I am an avid equestrian, and LOVE the outdoors. I spend my free time outside with my dog hiking, walking, and exploring. I also enjoy reading, playing games, and watching the occasional movie.
Level of education:
I completed high school with college credits, and finished my first year of college with a 3.79 GPA before deciding to pursue my equestrian passions.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
Describe your childcare style:
I believe that kids are to be treated like little adults, giving them the free space to make their own choices, but guided in the proper direction. I encourage problem solving through questioning, and positive reinforcement. I always give the children options, allowing them to explore their own creativity and personality. I love watching kids learn through doing, and the "light bulb moment" is something I love to see! Everything can be a positive, teachable experience. I believe in the "it takes a village" mentality, and I want to foster a loving, safe environment.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to see the kids outside, and engaged in the world they live in. I like to watch them use their brains and critical thinking to explore any issues that may arise. That being said, I love to go hiking, trips to zoos/museums/parks, read books, and play games, but I also appreciate the quiet moments, popping popcorn and watching a movie.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love to stay busy, and I love having the opportunity to help teach and encourage another person. Being a nanny is the perfect way to spend my time, and love my "job."
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Number one, safety. Any one placed in charge of another human being's safety should not take the job lightly and that should always be the number one priority. After that, a nanny should be able to help make the child's time with them positive and full of teachable moments, and learning. Building a sense of humanity and compassion comes from everyone that a child comes in contact with, and having the same consistency from parents to child should be one of the nanny's focuses.
Additional comments:
Trusting another person with your child is never an easy task, and finding a person that lines up with your ideals, morals, and lifestyle can be a challenge. As an engaging and interactive person, I want the opportunity to spend time with a child developing an outdoor lifestyle, and developing their curiosity, and love of physical and mental engagements with day-to-day life. I look forward to meeting your family!