4898
Boulder, CO 80303



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Mildly Ill
  Daily
Overnight
Travel
 
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Full-time
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
8:00am - 5:00pm M-F. I am looking for a full time schedule with one family! I have occasional evening availability as well.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been nurturing children most of my life. From my first babysitting job at age ten, to recently graduating with a degree in Early Childhood Education -- caring for children is at the core of who I am and what I love. For the past two years, I have worked part-time in an infant classroom in a high-quality childcare center. This job expanded my abilities of working one-on-one with infants to being able to manage a classroom of varying needs, as well as directing staff. I have also completed 300 internship hours in early childhood locations as part of my degree program. Those experiences are detailed below. Before going to school, I nannied for several years, caring for children ranging from 2 months to 7 years old. I have found that every age has its own unique flavor, and I love them all.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Newborn/Infant Toddler Preschooler School-age
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love to be outside! I enjoy mountain biking, rowing, backpacking, and practicing martial arts. Family is very important to me, and I like to spend time with my extended family whenever possible.
 
Level of education:
B.S. in Early Childhood Education, 4.0 GPA The 2-year program I attended at the University of Oregon is ranked 3rd in the country and requires 300 internship hours in addition to rigorous coursework.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR - I interned in an autism preschool classroom for three months and worked intensively with a 3-year-old boy with severe autism. I utilized behavioral supports, including a visual schedule and hand-over-hand prompting to facilitate his independent comprehension of the daily routine. During outdoor time, I played games with him to build rapport and work on eye-contact. I interned for six months at a preschool for children currently experiencing homelessness. I responded to children using trauma-informed techniques and calming strategies to facilitate the development of healthy emotional regulation skills. I developed an awareness around each child's family context through observation and parent interviews in order to tailor support and interventions to the child in the classroom setting. I volunteered for nine months in a preschool classroom for children with a history of abuse/neglect. I provided guidance to children with behavioral difficulties, and stimulated the development of language skills through verbal conversation and dramatic play. I facilitated the development of problem-solving skills through the mediation of child conflicts.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I use a play-based approach. More than almost anything else, young children need opportunities to play. This is how they learn to relate to and understand the world around them. Academic skills like early literacy and math can be integrated into activities like reading-aloud, drawing, and building with blocks. These skills can be introduced more formally when a child is developmentally ready. I am gentle and fun, but am also able to enforce boundaries when needed. I do this through the use of positive discipline techniques that are respectful to the child.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I like to be active with children, and believe it is important to spend time outside in all weather. I enjoy taking children on outings: swimming, hiking, to the zoo, or to the park. When we are inside, I enjoy reading, painting, drawing, and doing other crafts with children.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I deeply value the bond that is created by working closely with children and their families. Childcare has always been a part of my life, and now I am stepping into a professional role as a skilled caregiver.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
It is important for a nanny to be patient, empathetic, and warm. She understands the importance of her role in the children's lives. She is able to implement a consistent daily routine. A good nanny will create open lines of communication with the parents from the start. Through communication and mutual respect, any conflict can be resolved.
 
Additional comments:
Please contact Nannies of the Rockies LLC to meet this amazing nanny! 303-513-7733