Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Always happy to do occasional weekend or overnight, and of course date nights!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I was a nanny for 2 year old twin girls and stayed with them until they were 6. I took care of the children and also did light cleaning, errands, meal prep for the children and anything needed! I think to have a successful nanny/family relationship we all have to function as a team so I am always happy to pitch in where I'm needed! I did quite a bit of traveling with the family as well, including both plane and car trips. I have also been an on call nanny for a couple other families with children ages 1-6.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with ages 1 and older.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love reading, hiking, thrift shopping (I actually resell online as a hobby!), spending time with friends and family is very important to me (my mom and sister live in town, so I'm usually with one or both). I love traveling as well when I have to opportunity, Thailand is my dream trip right now.
Level of education:
High School, some art school.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
Will be re-certifying CPR.
Describe your childcare style:
I like to get involved with activities, not just observe. I let children try to problem solve before I step in and we talk the problem through. I like to keep structure within a day, but a ton of fun within the structure! Homework is always top priority for older kids, and I love to help. Everything is a learning opportunity and I do my best to take advantage of that!
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love doing art projects with kids, I love coming up with new things to make and play with. When the weather is nice I like to play outside and explore. I think museums and other fun activities like that are great, especially if the weather isn't so nice and we're all feeling cooped up! I try to do lots of things to keep the kids engaged and away from the TV as much as possible.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love kids and I think it's really rewarding getting to be a part of a child's life, to help them grow up and figure out this crazy world! I can't really think of anything more important than being a positive figure and role model for a child.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Responsibility, energy, creativity, kindness are all very important qualities for a nanny. There should be a great balance between fun and structure. Kids should always feel safe with their nanny, and the parents should feel the same. It's also important that a nanny is always aware that while working in someone's home, respect and discretion are key.
Additional comments:
Thanks for reading! I look forward to meeting you!