4928
Lafayette, CO 80026



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Overnight
Hotel
Summer
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Housecleaner
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
I am a babysitter and nanny with on call and occasional availability with 12 years of babysitting experience and 9 years of nanny experience. I have worked part time, occasional, summer time, and full time jobs.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have a broad range of experience in childcare. Throughout my nanny experience I have taken on many responsibilities. These duties include but are not limited to transporting children to and from school/activities, attending doctor appointments, cooking and meal prep, household laundry, light and heavy household cleaning, implementing and maintaining children's schedules, educational games and reading preparation, hands-on activities and games, outdoor activities, outings in the community for both social and educational purposes, modeling and teaching proper manners to children, disciplining children when necessary in a manner that is consistent with parent philosophy, and ensuring a safe and nurturing environment for children in my care.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Through my many years of experience, I have become comfortable and well equipped to work with children of all ages, with a concentration in ages newborn to 8 years. My most recent experience has been a full time nanny to two children for six years. This job started in 2011 when the eldest child was three months old. I also consistently work with families around Atlanta that have infants and small children. These families have provided me with the education and experience to work wonderfully with small children.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I grew up as a dancer, so one of my biggest passions/hobbies is dance. I also have a relatively newfound love for yoga. In my spare time on the weekends I am usually outside hiking, camping, and exploring new, beautiful places. I love to read, specifically historical fiction and self-growth books. I have a very active lifestyle and am very consistent with exercise and holistic nutrition. Currently, I am teaching myself how to play the harmonica. Living in a city, the homeless population is rather larger and within the past few years I have developed a very big spot for them in my heart and frequently work in a local women and children's shelter along with a local soup kitchen. I love to cook and learn about foods.
 
Level of education:
I graduated high school from Etowah High School in 2007 with a college prep diploma. I have some college level education through Georgia State University. It is possible that I will look into transferring to a Colorado institution to continue my education via online classes, but I have not yet made definite plans to do so.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am infant/child CPR and first aid certified. Willing to discuss with individual families about any certifications they are interested in for their nanny.
 
Describe your childcare style:
My childcare style is consistent and fun while also firm but kind. A positive environment is a priority for me. It is also important to me that I create a special bond with the children in my care. I want them to always know how much I want to enjoy life with them, however, I believe that it is very important that children are in an environment where they are learning to respect adults as well as children around them. I have two phrases in which I find myself saying often- "Be kind, choose joy." and likely the most common but most important in my opinion, "DO unto others as you would have others do you." The golden rule! : )
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
Children thrive when they are active. Therefore, it is a priority to me that the children under my care are doing/going to activities that are keeping them learning and moving. I love crafting of all kinds. Painting, building, making, etc. On days where we stay home, I love and trust websites such as Pinterest to give me creative ideas with the kiddos. I also like to make educational (but fun!) games that help children advance in their reading and mathematical abilities. If permitted by the parents, I love age-appropriate outings such as the zoo, parks, swimming, museums, and anything else the family’s area has to offer.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
My interest in working as a nanny began in my early 20’s. I have been working with children for many years prior as well both as a dance instructor, summertime nanny, and babysitter. My years of experience is what has made me fall in love with nannying. Children are so honest, imaginative, playful, and energetic and by working with them it truly brings out the most joy in me. As an energetic person, I love the daily challenge to keep up with kiddos and constantly help them learn and grow.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
As a nanny, I believe there are many qualities that are important. These include being safety conscious, trustworthy, having a reserve of patience, being timely and reliable, using sound judgement, having a nurturing heart, and advocating for children in my care. It is also very important to me that parents that I work for and I have an excellent set of communication skills. I always want parents to be open in their thoughts and feelings with me as I am taking on such an important role in their lives.
 
Additional comments:
I am a very proactive, hardworking individual that aims to help children grow in a healthy, happy manner. I am patient and passionate with efficiency in creating children’s schedules and following commitments. It is my duty to ensure a successful connection with families that I work for. I truly cherish children and desire a full-time, long term commitment.