4943
Boulder, CO 80305



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter   Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Weddings
Group
  Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
 
Desired weekly schedule:
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
Yes
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
I'm a junior at CU - for the fall I don't start class until 10am on M-W-F and 11am on T-Th. I'm done with class at 4:15p on Mon/Weds and I'm done at 2p T/Th/Fr. I should be free on most weekends as well.
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been babysitting since I was a freshman in high school. It started off as watching the neighbor's kids and then it progressed into other families outside of that. I have experience with many children from different backgrounds. I've babysat a child with learning delays as well as one with a very sensitive digestive system and eating schedule. These experiences, and the one outlined below, have given me the ability to try to understand every child individually. In addition to babysitting, I've also volunteered with children with Autism. I worked with this group in my senior year of high school where I taught autistic children (of all ages and abilities) how to play tennis. I learned a lot from this experience, including how you have to specialize your approach to each individual children. The children were at all different places on the Autism Spectrum, all the way from non-verbal to very high functional and intellect.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
1 yr to 13 years old.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Outside of school, I'm really interested in all kinds of photography (wedding, portrait, landscape, etc.) In addition to that, I love to chill outside in a hammock and relax. I love country music as well!
 
Level of education:
I'm a junior at CU - Boulder and I'm studying Neuroscience,
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR
 
Describe your childcare style:
As slightly mentioned above, I'm all about individualization. My childcare style differs with each child. However, whenever I speak to young children, I always try and get down on their level. It's very rare that I don't use my humor with children. Kids are unique but they all understand humor... and Frozen. They usually understand Frozen as well :)
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
Whatever they like to do! However, I'm all about hide and seek, I love that and children tend to love that too. Whether the kids want to play dress up, tag, go on a walk, or play legos, we can do that!
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I'm interested in working as a Nanny/Babysitter because I want to have the kids enjoy it because I do! It's fun for me, it helps the parents out, and the kids usually have fun (after homework)!
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
I think one of the most important qualities in a sitter is patience. Kids will be kids and us, as Nannies/Babysitters, need to understand that. In addition to that though, being able to communicate is key. It's good to know how to effectively talk with children, and parents too!
 
Additional comments: