Boulder, CO 80301

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter   Daily
  Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
My schedule: Desired schedule would Monday-Friday anytime between 8:00 AM and 6:00 PM. I am available for the occasional evening or overnight, but I would like to keep the majority of my hours during regular business hours.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have extensive experience with almost all ages of children. I spent a summer working for a family with two-month-old twins and a two year old. Later on I began nannying for a family that had three children ages 2, 4 and 6. They had an additional child during the two years I was working for them who I also cared for. I also have experience with kids middle school aged and above; as I functioned as the interim youth pastor for the church I attended during the summer of 2012.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant through school age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Having grown up in Boulder, I have a great love for the outdoors and have spent the last summers backpacking, rafting and camping. I also really enjoy playing music. I grew up playing piano, and in recent years I have picked up the ukulele, banjo and guitar. Good food, good music, and good movies are some of my favorite things.
Level of education:
I recently graduated from University of Colorado at Boulder with a duel degree in Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology as well as Philosophy. I also received a certificate in Public Health during my time at CU.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am Wilderness First Responder certified, which includes CPR certification as well as other basic first aid techniques.
Describe your childcare style:
My childcare style is fun and flexible. I have found that being able to adapt to kiddos is the best way to ensure that they are receiving the best care I can give. It’s extremely important for me to be an active part of the care—playing, telling stories, reading books, and asking questions are some of my favorite ways to relate to the kids I am taking care of. In my experience there has been an immense amount of joy and learning that I receive from the kids I care for. I try to be open to what the moment calls for and allow the kids and myself to craft activities together that feel exciting and engaging. Whether it is an active day at the park, or a day of reading books in a fort we’ve built I try to be attentive, flexible and caring. It is important for me to discipline, when necessary, in a way that is consistent with the overall parenting style. I am open to guidance and suggestions from the parents in terms of what are effective disciplinary actions. It is most important for me that my expectations of the kids are clear and easily met, and that there is a mutual respect between the little ones and myself.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to play games (of all sorts), do arts and crafts, read books, build LEGO spaceships, and put on plays or concerts. In my experience I typically try to figure out what the kiddos are interested in and then design activities that cater to those interests.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I want to work with kids because I so enjoy the energy that I get from caring for little ones. The questions they ask, the joy and wonder that they bring to all activities, and the pure extent of their imaginations is a blast to be around. It’s extraordinarily rewarding work for me, and I strive to be a positive influence and shaping force for the kids that I work with.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Patience, positivity and attentiveness are a few of the most important qualities in a nanny in my opinion. I want to be a resource for the kids that I care for. I want them to be excited to see me, and know that there is a fun day ahead of us. I strive to bring a light and energy with me to work that encourages the kids to explore the outdoors, their imagination, and the world around us.
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting you!