Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Preferred - Monday-Friday 3pm- midnight Can also work occasional weekends and overnights.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
Watching children has always been a love of mine! I first started babysitting around 8 years ago, starting out at a helping hand to a mother, to being alone from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. with a 1 1/2 year old. Throughout high school I also tutored and babysat more than one child at once weekly. I have grown up around a lot of siblings, and recently have been blessed with a niece and nephew which I watched multiple times over this last summer right after they were born. have volunteered at Loaves and Fishes and local churches with childcare. I have also taught swim lessons for the past four years at the public pool in Canon City, teaching levels 1 though 5 which has children from two years old to twelve years old.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infants, toddlers, pre-school, all elementary ages, adolescents.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love being outdoors, going for hikes, backpacking, runs, and playing soccer. I also enjoy reading, learning, staying organized, and keeping up with life along with school. I love staying busy and doing whatever make both myself and the people around me happy.
Level of education:
I am currently attending the University of Colorado Boulder studying Integrative Physiology to soon get my bachelors. I then would like to attend medical school to one day become an OB/GYN.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am lifeguard certified, which includes CPR, AED, and First Aid training. I am also WSI certified to teach infant-parent up to level 5 swim lessons.
Describe your childcare style:
I am a very patient, fun-loving, and understanding person, I am willing to work with all children of all ages. I understand that children aren't perfect and their behavior may reflect that. I am willing to be flexible to fit the child and its needs. I can be very outgoing and up-beat, but also calm and sensitive when needed. I know that children do their best when they are expectations that are given to them in an encouraging and loving manner. I also love smiling and making the most out of anything!
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love doing outside activities like playing tag, swinging, playing with a ball, or just hanging out in some shade. I also like all indoor activities like cooking, reading, tummy time, arts and crafts, and educational games.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
Since I was very little, I have loved working with children. I am currently going to school to one day become an OB/GYN because of my passion for children. I understand how children work, and how unique and amazing their little minds are. Being a positive role model to them is very important to not only the children but their families as well!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
A nanny should be patient, understanding, caring, playful, energetic, safety conscious, and positive. When being around the children they should be able to catch on to these characteristics and to the person caring for them. They should also be able to have fun!
Additional comments:
I know that I will be a great attribute to you and your family! I am responsible, patient, and loving and will be able to create long lasting relationships with your children through fun adventures and all different kinds of activities!