Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Monday: after 5:30, all evening/night (overnight until 8:00 am) Tuesday: after 12:30, all afternoon, evening/night (overnight until 8:00 am) Wednesday: after 5:30, all evening/night (overnight until 8:00 am) Thursday: after 12:30, all afternoon, evening/night (overnight until 8:00 am) Friday: after 3:30, most evenings/nights (most nights overnight) Saturday: most days, all day/night (some nights overnight) Sunday: never available
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have experience with all ages, as well as caring for children as a Lifeguard in water up to 12 feet deep. I have cared for children in classrooms for tutoring, and at church. Also, of course, caring and loving for children in their own home!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have babysat children varying from newborn through school age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love being outside at all times, (reading, doing my homework, playing sports, hiking, etc. I consider keeping my room and areas clean and tidy a hobby as well. I am very interested in meeting new people and forming new relationships. I also love learning!
Level of education:
I graduated from High School in May 2017 and am currently attending the University of Colorado Boulder as a Freshman.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am Lifeguard Certified (includes CPR, First Aid, and AED Certifications as well as a Bloodborne Pathogens Training) and WSI Certified to teach Infant/Parent up to level 5 swim lessons.
Describe your childcare style:
I would describe my childcare style as very adjustable to what the child needs and loves. I can be upbeat to keep up with the fun, but also calm and laid back when needed. I have experience with rebellious children and have strategies of how to care for them. All children are different and special in their own ways and I am willing to adjust to all of them!
What activities do you like to do with children:
Outdoor activities are my favorite! Being outside lightens my mood as well as the mood of the child. I also will enjoy activities that the children enjoy, such as dolls, action figures, cooking, reading, drawing, etc. I am very flexible and can make anything fun!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I am a very loving person. I really enjoy being around kids and animals. I am going to school studying Integrative Physiology in hopes to be accepted into medical school to either be a PA or a surgeon. This has been a dream of mine for as long as I can remember.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
A Nanny/Babysitter needs to be well-rounded and adaptive. Children can be very fast paced and in order to keep the fun going the Nanny/Babysitter needs to be able to adapt to that and have fun while doing so. Being well-rounded, in my eyes, means that the Nanny/Babysitter is nurturing and loving at all times while being able to set rules and guidelines that the parents prefer.
Additional comments:
I am extremely excited to be put in such a qualified program through Nannies of the Rockies and work for with registered Families. This is not something to take lightly, the lives of incredible children/animals are put into the hands of Nannies and Babysitters and that is an amazing opportunity that needs to be taken very seriously!