Boulder, CO 80303

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Either live-in or live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Full time, Monday through Friday. Flexible to work with the family's needs in regards to infrequent overnight watch, evenings, and weekends (willing to work overtime).
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been working with children on and off in a professional setting since 2010. My professional experiences began at a wonderful and prestigious learning center for children (infants up to PreK). In total, I spent upwards of 3-4 years caring for children at this specific school. In between working, I was studying to become an Early Childhood Educator. For my degree, I was required to have a very specific amount of time working with different age groups. I served my internships and practicums in four different classrooms (2nd grade, 3rd grade, and two kindergarten classes) at four different schools. For my final internship in the 3rd grade classroom, I was required to develop and implement daily lessons. I also provided daily differentiated instruction for learners with difficulties in the classroom and charted these students' improvement. After graduating, I worked as a substitute teacher in public schools in Arizona in 2017.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have worked many times with many ages ranging from infants to age 9. However my professional/extended experience is specific to these ages: 1 year olds, PreK, and up to the 5th grade. I do have experience with children from infant to school age with different backgrounds, races, and ethnic groups. Willing to work with all ages!
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I have a strong appreciation for beauty in the outdoors: mountains, lakes, waterfalls, autumn leaves- I absolutely love nature. I often have picnics outside with my husband under the shade of the trees and make sure to include aesthetically pleasing elements to my picnic: a red and white checkered blanket held down by a variety of finger foods such as cheeses and fruits. I love weekend markets in small/intimate downtowns and strolling through the many booths that are selling their trade of art, vegetables, hand made soaps, and more. I am a talented artist and amateur photographer. I am also a hopeless Pinterest fanatic, but I actually use the ideas that I pin to create interesting DIY projects. On a rare occasion (when I have enough time) you may find me bent over a piece of realistic artwork that I am intently working on. You may mistake it for being a B&W photograph! I love to use my artistic talents to gift family and friends with handmade cards, portraits drawings, flower arrangements, family photo shoots, etc.
Level of education:
I graduated in 2016 with my Bachelor of Science degree in Early Childhood Education from Florida State University.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have a substitute teaching certificate from Arizona and have been certified in CPR and First Aid twice (currently being renewed). I have worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor. I also had the wonderful opportunity to travel with two families with children on an international charity trip. I was initiator, delegator and leader of arranging and providing care for these two families in the group.
Describe your childcare style:
Knowing that children are eager to explore and are always learning, I like to consider each day and activity as an opportunity for a child to expand their knowledge. Whether we are doing homework, arts and crafts, taking a stroll around the lake, or making lunch, there is always something for them to learn! I am always considering how they can be expanding their knowledge in reading and writing, mathematics, science, and the history of our country and the world around them. As far as discipline, I believe children should be rewarded for outstanding behavior. Likewise, they should see that there are consequences for wrong behavior such as lying, stealing, or hurting others. While I may discipline my own (future) children one way, as a nanny, I understand that I should consider the culture of the family. I would desire to work together with the parents to lovingly implement discipline as needed.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I absolutely love to do art with children. It allows them freedom to express themselves and explore their abilities. I also do many hands-on activities with children that allow for interactive learning. Outings are a great way to incorporate hands-on learning, as children can practice all subject areas in markets, in the park, at the library, etc. I also love to include children in making fun meals or treats. They get to learn about practical use in the kitchen as well as how to accurately measure ingredients and read recipes, all while having fun while doing it! Additionally, I look forward to applying my knowledge and expertise as a teacher and constructively helping children with their homework, with school projects, and especially in helping them excel in their reading and writing.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
While I had originally planned to work as a teacher, I find nannying to be far more rewarding for both my family as well as the children I work with and want to pursue it as my long term career. As a teacher, there are expectations of the district to instill a particular curriculum in the classroom and this greatly limits my creativity as an educator. While some structure is helpful, I believe too much can take away from the child's ability to explore what they love in their learning. As a teacher, I also had limited time with each student and prefer to invest my time with just a few children at a time. Being a nanny is a wonderful way to use my skills in a way that can greatly impact a child. I look forward to being able to invest my time in individual children and their families.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
A nanny should be skilled and have at least some experience in a professional setting working with children. They should have a basic understanding of child development and be prepared to appropriately nurture a child as he or she grows. Flexibility and patience is key, as children make mistakes as they learn. The willingness to work with the family is important as families often have busy schedules and will need their nanny to support their busy lives. Nannies should be expected to consider the safety of the child (or children) to be of the utmost importance, and to also provide mind stimulating activities throughout the day.
Additional comments:
Please note that while I do not currently live in Colorado, I am already planning to relocate for the right position. I have prepared myself to be ready to move this month (September) or next (October), and can even begin work as soon as October 1st. I look forward to speaking with you!