4984
Boulder, CO 80301



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Corporate
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Weddings
Group
  Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
In a few weeks, I will be available Full time - every day, both days and evenings. Currently, I am available Monday -Thursday after 5:30 pm, Friday after 6 pm, Saturday and Sunday all day. I am available for overnights until 7:00 am -7:30 am Monday-Friday.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I cared for my own son at home from the time he was born until he started preschool at 2.5 years old. I have also cared for a close friend’s child during a period of that time too. Starting in 1999, I have worked with school age children in a before and after school child care program in Ann Arbor, MI and also with preschool age children at a childcare owned by the same people called Community Day Care. I have 14 years of experience working in childcare centers.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant through teenage.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Spending time with my family, helping my son with homework, playing board games, reading, hiking taking neighborhood walks with my cairn terrier/poodle named Milo.
 
Level of education:
BA English Language and Literature from the University of Michigan, MA Educational Psychology from the University of Colorado Denver.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
Certified Systemic Play Therapist Certified Systemic Art Therapist Certified in Family Mediation (14 hours, 10 hours in Personality Disorders and 4 hours in Learning Styles for DVOMB Related Education) Initial Teacher License Endorsement: Ages 0-8 Early Childhood Education Large Center Director License Colorado Early Childhood Professional Credential Level VI Medication Administration Universal Precautions Pediatric First Aid CPR Brain Gym (completed a 24-hour seminar
 
Describe your childcare style:
My background in teaching is in Contemplative Education where the whole child is celebrated though mind, body and spirit. I use positive discipline with redirection, gentle reminders, laughter, and understanding while setting loving boundaries. I enjoy being a detective finding out what the child needs to be expressed then finding safe and supportive alternatives. If families like resources, I am able to provide a plethora of various topics.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I enjoy doing seasonal curriculum activities with children such as art, crafts, singing songs, finger plays, and poetic verses. I enjoy putting on small impromptu plays, reading books, playing chase, hide and go seek, I spy, board games, digging in the sandbox, coloring, walking to the park, hiking, being out in nature and building with blocks or Legos. I enjoy teaching infants and toddlers American Sign Language. I enjoy helping children with their homework. I am strong in language arts and social studies and as the child enters middle school and high school I am weaker in science and math. I enjoy making homemade playdoh, ooblek, or slime with children or at home and bringing it to work.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
It is truly an honor to be invited in to be a part of a child and family’s life to bear witness to a child growing up right before your eyes. I have been able to experience this with a few families that I have been a nanny for throughout the years. It is such a gift to work one on one with a family to learn their routines, communication styles, and what values they feel are important in raising their child.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Compassion and empathetic listening, looking at and taking in the whole picture when it comes to looking at a child’s behavior or motivations. It is important to not take things personal and most of all to be present and patient.
 
Additional comments:
I look forward to getting to hearing from you and getting know you and your family. I am a fantastic resource for parents for activities, parenting strategies, as well as resources and referrals in the Boulder County area!