4999
Longmont, CO 80503



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
My desired schedule would be Monday to Friday anytime between 8:00am to 6:00pm. I'm available for an occasional evening, but I would like to keep the majority of my hours during regular business hours.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
Spanish
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
At 15 yrs old, I began taking care of children from my church. I think it's also worth mentioning that I have two little sisters who I helped raised. In my most resent job, I worked as a Behavior Interventionist helping kids in the spectrum and with ADHD. It was a fulfilling job but I didn't have consistent hours, which is why I am back in the childcare field. Before working as a behavior interventionist, I worked as a live-in nanny. Most recently, I worked with a family who had two adorable little girls, a 1 yr old and a 4yr old. The other live-in nanny position I had I took care of a 3yr old girl and a 10yr old boy.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infants, Toddlers, Preschool, School age.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love to read books that help in my growth. I love to paint and do craft activities. Listening and dancing to music is always a must. I like to go on walks and hikes around nature.
 
Level of education:
BA-ART
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, I have taken family and childhood courses as well as psychology courses which have helped me to understand children more. Working as a behavior interventionist I taught communication skills, social skills, self-help skills through play and ABA principles. At some point all kids need to develop certain skills such as emotional regulation, social interaction skills, and functional communication skills. Eventually these skills are developed but as a behavior interventionist I realized how easy and fun it can be to teach these skills.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I like to be active with kids playing with them and teaching them new things and finding creative ways to expand their minds. I like to use my artistic talent and creativity to inspire and teach kids to express themselves. I believe in explaining to kids in a sweet and friendly manner the reason why they should or shouldn't do something while maintaining some healthy boundaries. I think it's important to empower kids and give them room for self discovery. I really like Montessori's method of educating kids. I like to limit screen time to a minimum and keep it educational and interactive. I would also use the positive ABA method to reinforce kids with whatever goals the parent have set for them.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I enjoy creative seasonal curriculum activities that keep children active and growing, such activities would include, art and craft projects that are educational and fun. I love to read and tell stories as well as play pretend games. Other activities would include playing some sports, such as frisbee and soccer, going on walks in the park and having picnics outside, playing chase, hide and go seek, I spy, board games, digging in the sandbox, walking in the park, hiking, being out in nature and building with blocks or legos.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I genuinely love kids. Working with kids just doesn't feel like work to me. I get to play and have fun while also inspiring and educating children. It's truly a fulfilling job.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Honesty, compassion, empathetic listening, patience, good communicator, nurturer, creativity.
 
Additional comments:
Looking forward to working with you!